‘Happy birthday Natalie!’ Phoenix excerpt and giveaway

happy_birthday_banner

It’s the 28 March! Which just happens to be Natalie’s birthday!

To celebrate, Natalie wanted to share an exclusive excerpt from PHOENIX with you, which happens to be about her 17th birthday! Plus, because she’s in the party spirit, she’s asked me to run an international giveaway! Isn’t she lovely?

Phoenix excerpt

We all gather around the table as Day brings out a lopsided chocolate cake, which is slathered in gloopy icing that’s already started to slide off. The large, wonky piping on top reads HAPPY BIRTHDAY NA. She ran out of space for the T. I absolutely love it. It’s nice knowing Day isn’t perfect at everything.

“It’s a masterpiece,” I say.

Day rolls her brown eyes. “It’s the last time I’m ever baking, so you better enjoy it.”

“Make a wish,” Harold says.

I blow out my candles, wishing for a positive outcome at tomorrow’s vote.

Day serves everyone a slice of cake, while I sneak off to the restroom to get a moment to myself. I splash some water over my face and check my reflection in the small mirror above the sink. My cheeks are flushed, and my curly hair is a bit frizzy from being spun around by Ash, but I look happy. I smile.

I’m about to turn away, when something makes me pause. The corner of my left eye looks strange. Is it my imagination, or does it look a little yellow? It must be a trick of the light.

What did you guys think? A BIG event happens at Natalie’s 17th birthday, but you can find out more when you read PHOENIX, which is due out on 4 June 2013!

Here’s an artist’s impression of the birthday cake Day baked for Natalie (yup, I have mad skillz):

bday_cake_nat

The giveaway

The following is up for grabs:

* 2 x ARCs of PHOENIX

* 1 x Copy of BLACK CITY

* 3 winners will also receive some swag!

birthday_prizes

How to enter

Leave a comment below, telling me what your best or worst ever birthday gift was! It’s that simple. Don’t forget to include your email address (or twitter name if you’d prefer to keep your email private) with your comment, so I can contact you to let you know you’ve won!

You get extra entries if you:

* Tweet about the giveaway, using #HappyBirthdayNat

(https://twitter.com/theredpenofdoom)

* Like my Facebook fan page

(http://www.facebook.com/OfficialElizabethRichards)

* Add PHOENIX on Goodreads 

(http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/16148491-phoenix)

I run an honor system, so simply tell me what you’ve done in your comment, and I’ll trust you.

Contest rules

The contest ends at 12 noon, BST (that’s UK time!), on Wednesday 3 April. Winners will be notified via email or Twitter, and will have 1 week to respond to claim their prize. Winners will be randomly picked using Random Thing Picker. Contest open internationally.

Comments

  1. I’m dying to pick up Phoenix!!! And love that cake c:

    I’d probably count my best b-day present as my trombone, which I’ve been wanting to learn how to play for the longest time. (Thanks, mom and dad!)

    For the contest, I also tweeted, liked, and added Phoenix to my TBR! (Actually, it’s been on my TBR list for quite a while . . .) Thanks for this great opportunity!

  2. Thanks so much for the chance to win Phoenix!!! I tweeted, liked on FB, and added Phoenix on GR. The excerpt was great, thank you for that. 🙂
    briananickol@yahoo.com

  3. amel armeliana says:

    Happy Birthday Natalie 🙂

    My best birthday ever when I was about 7 or 8 years old. Me and my parents went to the restaurant and when we’re enjoy our meal, the electricity was off and we have to use candles. It was awesome!

    Shared this on twitter : https://twitter.com/JungieFairy/status/317213652149231616

    Like FB page : Amel Armeliana

    Add on GR : http://www.goodreads.com/review/list/5983958?format=html&page=67&shelf=to-read

    Thanks for this giveaway

  4. Ah, thank you for this giveaway. ❤ Would love to win 😀 Best birthday gift.. my Canon camera 😀 So amazing 🙂
    +1 like you on facebook 😉
    Love, Carina Olsen ~ carina-olsen@hotmail.com

  5. Ashfa Anwer says:

    Thanks for the amazing giveaway! My best B’day gift was when my mother got me the entire Harry potter series in hardback edition!!

    + 1 Liked on FB.
    + 1 Added on Goodreads.
    + 1 Tweeted

    blackcapballistcs(at)gmail(dot)com

  6. Thanks for the great giveaway and Happy Birthday Natalie!! My best birthday gift was the ring my mom designed for me for my 21st birthday : )

    I like on facebook
    I added on goodreads
    I tweeted

    ame1184 at gmail dot com

  7. Liked, Goodreaded and Tweeted.

  8. +1 Tweeted
    +1 Liked FB page
    +1 I Added Phoenix on goodreads!

    Thanks so much for the great giveaway and for making it international! Happy Birthday Natalie!!
    I’m a geek so the best birthday gift would have to be a puzzle I got (actually all of them because I’m obsessed with puzzles and I have like 20 of them).
    bymyself.g AT gmail.com

  9. I had some pretty awesome presents this year! So many book vouchers and books (my friends obviously know me well haha). I don’t think I’ve ever had a bad birthday present, to be honest 🙂
    +1 Liked on Facebook (Nara Lee)
    +1 Tweeted (https://twitter.com/NaraPanacea/status/317237053920256001)
    +1 Added on Goodreads (Nara)

    Email: naralee94(at)hotmail(dot)com

  10. Carrie Bryant says:

    Worst: tea towels for my 21st bday from my mom. Trousseau?!?

    Nursing_mom(at)sbcglobal(dot)net

  11. Tiffany Drew says:

    Happy Birthday, Natalie!!!

    My best birthday was my 30th when my whole family and I went bowling and when they all chipped in to buy me the elliptical machine that I wanted. It was pretty awesome 🙂

    +1 Facebook: Tiffany Drew
    +1 Added to Goodreads as Tiffany (book cover justice)

    Thank you!!!

    jaidahsmommy(at)comcast(dot)net

  12. The best gift I received was when my dad gave me thousand bucks and said “Go buy yourself lots of books”. My dad really knows me. :>

    Also, I tweeted, liked, added Phoenix on Goodreads. And here’s my twitter username: @operativealyssa

  13. My best birthday gift is a set of books my mom got me that I was dying to read!
    also added Phoenix on Goodreads and liked on FB!
    My email is dragongirl@embarqmail.com.
    thanks! 🙂

  14. Happy Birthday Natalie!
    My best birthday was last year because I had an awesome party and some friends who were abroad came especially for me.
    Tweeted: https://twitter.com/ramydul/status/317247928542588928
    Like on FB: Bya Calinescu
    Add on Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/review/list/13775830-ramona?shelf=to-read
    Twitter username: @ramydul

  15. Thanks for the giveaway and Happy Birthday Natalie (love the name choice!!)
    My best Birthday present was when I had my first son a week before my own bday 🙂 He was 9 days over but arrived safe and sound.
    I like on FB as Natalie Cleary
    Added on Goodreads as nat cleary
    Tweeted https://twitter.com/natcleary/status/317250458328641537

    natcleary at gmail dot com

  16. My best present I have ever gotten would be dress just like Cassia had in Matched by Ally Condie. I was shopping with my mum, and saw them. I was super excited about them, but never actually serious about buying them. I just tried them and told my mum why I am so thrilled to have them on. Two weeks later I found them in the box next to my birthday cake. And my mum just said that she hoped I will never wear them to similar event like Cassia. 🙂

    Tweeted: https://twitter.com/Willinda96/status/317252648627744768
    Liked on Facebook and added on Goodreads.
    Email: trskovahanka@gmail.com

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! 🙂

  17. Great giveaway, thanks! And happy birthday to Natalie 🙂
    My best birthday memory was when I turned 25 & celebrated in New York…
    I tweeted! http://twitter.com/EMCastellan/status/317256263006318592

  18. Happy birthday Natalie! And thank you for the international giveaway 🙂
    My best birthday gift was my amazon kindle a couple of years ago.
    + 1 Liked on FB as Kristia Miltiadou
    + 1 Added on Goodreads as Kristia Miltiadou
    + 1 Tweeted: https://twitter.com/MiltiadouK/status/317262185581641730
    milkristia(at)hotmail(dot)com

  19. Happy Birthday, Natalie! 🙂 Thank you for this awesome giveaway, Liz! The best birthday gift I received is a bag from my auntie. It was so special, it was the last gift I got from her before she die. I even kept the wrapper and the gift card.

    I tweeted it, Like on FB and Add on GoodReads

    – @marz0530

  20. Stephanie Meissner says:

    My best birthday present I got was a trip to universal studios Florida to visit the wizarding world of harry potter with my friends 🙂

  21. Olivia meadows says:

    My best birthday gift ever was my English Mastiff puppy named Bella. I liked your Facebook page and cannot wait for your next book

  22. +1 Liked FB page
    +1 Added Phoenix on Goodreads!

    Happy 17th, Natalie! 🙂 My best birthday gift by far was the time when my parents gave me my first phone at the age of ten. I spent the entire day calling the house phones of my best friends!

    Now I just can’t seem to stop thinking about Natalie’s eye…

  23. Liss Martz says:

    My best gift was a a day with family. One year several family members came to my home and they all did a surprise party for me. It was great!
    And the worst gift was a trip to Argentina with my dad. Why? Because he took his wife at a “last minute thing” and she was not nice with me, and I didn’t enjoy the trip as much as I wanted to 😦
    Happy birthday to Nat! I hope she shares a little piece of the cake;)

    I added Phoenix to Goodreads, already liked facebook’s page and just twitted!
    @LzzMrtnz

  24. +1 Liked FB page: Vannah Batista

    +1 Added Phoenix on Goodreads! Alicia Batista

    +1 Twitted on Twitter: https://twitter.com/AliciaBatista1/status/317280382909308930

    Thanks for the AMAZING giveaway! I’m DYING to read Phoeniix, I can’t wait!

    Happy 17th, Natalie!

  25. FB + Goodreads: I did it loooooong time ago 😉
    twitter: NataliaLena1

    My best b-day gift is… Book. I’m sorry, I am a bookaholic and nothing will make me happier 😉
    All the best for my namesake! Hope, I’ll finally have a chance to meet Natalie face-to-face in ,,Black city” and ,,Phoenix”.

  26. Happy Birthday Nat! My best birthday present was my laptop, without whom I can’t live.
    I added Phoenix to goodreads (as krsz), liked the Facebook page(as Botezatu Paula) and tweeted : https://twitter.com/kriszshadow/status/317283915570233345

    botezatu_paula at yahoo dot com

  27. I’d say my fave birthday gift was when I was 6, I got the first Harry Potter book from my cousin. That was made me fall in love with reading and Mr. Potter :3

    Tweet https://twitter.com/KristieMJM/status/317291681554780160
    FB page: Kristie Matheson
    Phoenix on goodreads: Kristie Matheson

  28. Cassy Campbell says:

    I can’t wait till Phoenix is out ^.^ ,
    Hmm…My best birthday gift would have to be a rescue dog my mom took me to get. 🙂

    I’ve been your fan on Facebook for a while.
    I added Phoenix to my good reads if it wasn’t already on there.
    And I tweeted.
    My email is cassidyn95@yahoo.com

  29. eli yanti says:

    Just want to say “Happy Birthday to Natalie and don’t count me to this giveaway, I already won and can’t wait for the book to come and read 🙂

  30. I got my best birthday gift/s when I was younger while visiting my grandparents every year in Germany. I was obsessed with horses and my family took me to my first show jumping competition. We went every year around my birthday until the competitions stopped due to low funding. I still have the glass with a horse and my name engraved on it 🙂

    Tweet: http://twitter.com/safaripoet/status/317297744983252995
    FB: Petra Poet
    Added Phoenix on Goodreads

  31. Rain Maiden says:

    I would say my worst birthday was when my husband forgot it completely. He remembered about four days later and I was gifted with a Kindle. I have no hard feelings and love to mess with him about it. Awesome giveaway!

    I lke you on Facebook ( Jennifer Walker Eisenhut )
    Added Phoenix on Goodreads ( Rain Maiden Jen )

    Jnmt3@hotmail.com

  32. Happy Birthday Nat!

    Hmmmm…had to be the mop my hubs gave me. Yes, he’s still my hubs. It was this fancy thing that he “thought” would help me. His intentions were good but I’ve NEVER let him forget it. Hehe

    Tweet: https://twitter.com/StuckInBooks/status/317302958310162434
    FB: Valerie (StuckInBooks)
    Was already on my TBR pile on Goodreads

    valerie(at)stuckinbooks(dot)come

  33. choijeneul says:

    My best birthday gift would have to be my dad’s for my eighteenth birthday; he gave me cash that converts to roughly £300. I bought an iPod touch that same day XD

    Tweeted, liked, and added! ❤

    kazhy419[at]yahoo[dot]com

  34. My favorite birthday gift was when I was 10 and I got a Gameboy Color. I never had a gameboy or any kind of game before and I quickly fell in love Pokemon. (The original of course!) =)

    broke(dot)book(dot)bank(at)gmail(dot)com

    I liked your Facebook page as Brooke Banks
    Tweeted with your handle & hash tag as @BrookeBanks10
    And I’ve had Phoenix on my to-reads list : http://www.goodreads.com/review/edit/16148491

    Thank you so much for the chance to win and, most importantly, Happy Birthday!!

  35. My worst birthday gift was a note of some unidentifiable currency (it was so old and scrunched up that I couldn’t read anything written on it. All I remember is that it has some red bits on it and was apparently worth less than 60p). To be fair, I was really young, and it was from a friend who probably had forgotten my birthday and then tried to pretend they hadn’t by claiming that as I was interested in unusual things, I would be interested in this :P. I think they must have gotten it from a parent who liked travelling or something. I didn’t mind that much though, and they got me a proper present the next year, so it was all okay!

    Happy birthday to Natalie, and thanks for the giveaway!

    planetprint8(at)gmail(dot)com

    I added Phoenix to Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/review/show/573071014

  36. My best birthday was when I was little and my whole family (as in whole) threw me a party that trailed the whole house, there was a family member in every corner 😀
    Btw, thanks for the giveaway!
    +1 I liked your FB page
    +1 I added Phoenix on GR

  37. Happy Birthday! What a great giveaway! Excited to read book 2 and see where the series is headed.
    I’m already a fan on FB and already have the book on my Goodreads list! Thanks again!
    saltsnmore at yahoo dot com

  38. Happy Birthday Nat!

    The best birthday present I’ve received was a N64 when I was younger – I thought it was the coolest thing ever! Lots of Pokemon Stadium and Mario were played on that system.

    Thanks for the giveaway! 🙂

    +1 Tweet:https://twitter.com/curly_jai/status/317306082320068608

    +1 Liked on FB

    My email is curlyjai@gmail.com

    P.S. My birthday is on April 2nd, so this would make a wonderful day-after gift. 😉

  39. Samantha D says:

    Hm the best bday gift Ive recived was this laptop I am on now! My folks got it for me even though I still had a laptop. LOL I crashed the first by aciddent and kept it from my folks bc I didnt want them to feel bad and get me a new one. I was already saving and planning to buy a new one. But when I got it I cried! Its new, faster and so much better! I really love it!
    Already have it on goodreads! 😀 http://www.goodreads.com/review/list/5741921?shelf=to-read
    Already Like on FB as Samantha Deen
    Alreday following ya on Twitter as @Ocedday!

  40. The best birthday present I received was a ticket to go to the Harry Potter Studio Tour @ Leavsden Studios. I’m a die hard HP fan so this was definitely the best birthday present I’ve ever received!
    Thank you for this giveaway! I’m SO excited to read Phoenix! Black City was one of the best books I read last year!
    +1 Twitter (https://twitter.com/SamanthasBooks/status/317311477545582593)
    +1 Facebook (Samantha Stewart – http://www.facebook.com/samanthastewartx3)
    +1 Goodreads (http://www.goodreads.com/review/list/10385325-samantha-stewart?utf8=%E2%9C%93&view=table&search%5Bquery%5D=phoenix)

    Email – samanthathebookworm@hotmail.com

  41. My best birthday present I’ve ever received would have to be a TV. bri(dot)foster(dot)1174(at)gmail(dot)cim

  42. Filia Oktarina says:

    My best birthday, i don’t really remember now, just one i remember, maybe this was the best on my memory, my friends give me book i really want.
    Thanks for chance to wing 🙂

    + 1 tweet : https://twitter.com/FiliaTsuki/status/317318365997850626
    + 1 liked your Facebook : Filia Oktarina
    + 1 Goodreads : http://www.goodreads.com/review/list/7039483?format=html&page=7&shelf=to-read

    Email : filiafantasy at gmail dot com

  43. I like to think I was the best birthday gift. I was born about 2 hours before my grandmother turned 50 years old 🙂

    I like you on FB (Carrie Rogo)
    Added Pheonix to Goodreads http://www.goodreads.com/review/list/4859474-carrie?format=html&page=9&shelf=to-read
    Follow on twitter (Miss_Scarlett99) and tweeted

    carrie dot rogozinski at gmail.com

  44. My best birthday present was a surprise party my friends made me a few years ago. It was really awesome.And I always get a lot of great books each year so that’s great too.
    For the contest I liked the FB page and added on Goodreads,but that was months ago

    ladyinblack20@gmail.com

  45. Happy Birthday Nat! That’s so awesome! This is a great day to have a birthday!!! 😀 To tell you the truth, nothing is coming to mind, but when I was younger, my friends and I threw NUMEROUS surprise parties for each other, and that was always WAY fun for me. Especially when they through me a second one, so I wasn’t expecting it!

    +1: I Tweeted[and I follow you if that means anything] (https://twitter.com/InkyReads/status/317340555833135105)
    +1: Goodreads Add (name: Hannah*Inky*)

    hannahsue10 AT gmail DOT com
    or @InkyReads

  46. Mmmm best gift, every time I get books I’m always happy haha, I can’t really remember a gift in particular, thanks for having the giveaway, and happy Birthday to Natalie!
    I’ve done the three things: liked on fb, tweeted and adding the book to GR.
    Here’s my email: gaby_sama@hotmail.com

  47. Suz Reads says:

    One of my best birthdays was when I turned 7 and my family took me to the Ice Capades! I loved the singing and skating and it made a big impression! Thanks for this amazing giveaway – I would love to win!
    – Tweeted
    – Like you on Facebook
    – Added PHOENIX on Goodreads

  48. Suz Reads says:

    My e-mail is susanw28 (at) mindspring (dot) com

  49. Worst Gift: a pink ( i\m not fond of pink) sweter from my aunt, that didn’t ft and was but ugly even according to my mum. ‘~’
    Best: i spent the entire day just goofing around with my sister 🙂
    Happy birthday to Nat ❤
    email: colek@cogeco.ca
    twitter: @KaRiSxo

    -tweeted
    -liked
    -added to GR

  50. So excited for Phoenxix! Happy Birthday to Nat! My favorite birthday gift was my Kindle Fire HD!

    Thanks,
    Leanne

    +1 Comment
    +1 Tweeted: https://twitter.com/leannessf/status/317380174440181760
    +1 Liked on FB: Leanne Goon
    +1 Goodreads: Leanne Goon or leannessf is username on my to-read shelf

  51. Jessica Russell says:

    The best present I’ve gotten is a book of memories that my dad had been writing since I was little.

    jessiruss@gmail.com

  52. Jennifer Meadows says:

    The best birthday gift I received was a digital camera. We liked you on Facebook and on goodreads. Can’t wait for this book!!!

  53. Yay, thanks so much for the teaser and giveaway! Can’t wait for Phoenix 🙂
    I think my best birthday present was when I was 14 and my two best friends took me to the ice rink because they know I love ice skating even though I very rarely have the opportunity to do it. They both hate skating but they took me anyway because they knew it would make me happy. After that we had pizza-raclette at one of their houses + a slumber party… it was awesome and a total surprise!!

    I tweeted: https://twitter.com/Butterfly_Ghost/status/317433732766244864
    And I also already like you on facebook and have the book on my goodreads TBR 🙂 My name on both is Carmen Brack.
    email: carmen_brack(at)bluewin(dot)ch

  54. I’m so excited for Phoenix. I LAAAAVED Black City. And Ash 🙂

    My grandfather gave me the Harry Potter series for my 12th birthday and I think it was the best present I received ever. I fell in love with Harry after that 🙂

    + 1 Liked on FB.
    + 1 Added on Goodreads.

    email: zainu_hamid@hotmail.com

  55. Haha great question! Worst: receiving nothing from my presents because they were busy. Best: Receiving a laptop the next year 😉
    +1 Twitter (https://twitter.com/Readingfordays/status/317458544368705537)
    +1 Goodreads (Chantelle)

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  56. best gift ever? i sent myself to london for a couple weeks my first year out of college –

  57. Diana Grace says:

    Best gift ever was on my sixteenth birthday and my friends from school surprised me with a mini birthday party and they had all these cupcakes which believe me I’ve counted and were sixteen with these little pink candles on top. I cried when they did that, ’cause it was the first time and I never expected that.. Now I won’t ever forget that birthday ’cause that was the only time they’d seen me cry (they can’t even believe it when I started crying). I felt really special that time, 🙂

    Thanks so much for the giveaway!
    I tweeted about the giveaway.
    I liked the Facebook fan page.
    I added Phoenix on Goodreads.

    – Diana Grace
    reofamelaterrado(at)yahoo(dot)com

  58. Hi Elizabeth the best Gift I ever get of course books and lots of them :). And the worst gift would be the rat doll my boyfriend gave me as a joke few years ago . I still feel a little bit mad about it coz the rat looks like a real rat and I was very terrified 😦

  59. Hi Elizabeth the best Gift I ever get of course books and lots of them . And the worst gift would be the rat doll my boyfriend gave me as a joke few years ago . I still feel a little bit mad about it coz the rat looks like a real rat and I was very terrified :(.

    Sorry forgot to put email before .my email arethazhen ATrocketmaildotcom

  60. Hi! 🙂 My best b-day was when I got a car 😀 I fell in love with it at the first sight and still miss my little Toyota<3 😀

  61. Happy 17th birthday Nat! I realized you’re older than me by 4 months. You are lovely, remember that and thanks so much for this international giveaway. WOO!

    Best or worst birthday present. Hmm… Can I share somewhere between best and worst? It was my 5th birthday. I had a cake just like the one Nat have but the frosting wasn’t pink but brown chocolate. My family and grandmother were there to celebrate with me. My grandmother was there to lighten up my day, especially. She gave me a floral dress and it was surprisingly good on me. Not only that, she gave me a few coins so I could buy myself some candies (one of my favorites to buy in a convenience store). She knew what could made my day. I remember she hugged me as she greeted me ‘happy birthday’. I miss her as I’m writing this. Being part of such a good family is already enough for me. They are my birthday present every year (and foods, lots of foods. Haha!).

    “The heart wants what the heart wants.” -Beetle, Black City

    So much for my rambling. Haha! Thank you Ms Elizabeth Richards for this awesome international giveaway! WOOO!

  62. littlefoot says:

    1+ add on goodreads
    1+ like on facebook
    1+ tweet (https://twitter.com/lilbunyfoofoo/status/317651079468830720)

    @lilbunyfoofoo

    My best birthday gift (or favorite) is a B&N giftcard and a night of pizza and cold beer with the hubby. Time spent with him doing nothing is the best.

  63. +1 added on goodreads (as soon as I finished Black City)
    +1 liked on Facebook (while reading Black City lol)
    +1 tweeted (https://twitter.com/monkeybymyself/status/318072811186974720)

    My worst birthday gift was not getting a gift, but what I would consider a very close friend not even knowing it was your birthday (even with the lovely technology of Facebook TELLING you it’s a persons birthday), talking to you on Facebook throughout the whole day and never once saying ‘OH shit, it’s your birthday, happy birthday’ – I dunno, I feel like someone that close should remember and if they didn’t, you can’t tell me they didn’t see. It hurt a little.

    The best birthday gift was…having my best friend come up every year from Florida to celebrate with me. (She passed away 5 years ago so birthdays are never quite the same) Sorry, my post was rather depressing lol…

    And YAY for March birthdays! I always get excited to find people who celebrate around me, even if they’re fictional. I read my first book where a character shared my birthday and I automatically liked him because of it LOL

  64. My best birthday gift, if not technically a gift has to be my bf setting up a surprised b-day party picnic for my 28th birthday with all the friends and family!

    +1 Phoenix added on Goodreads (it was added as soon as I finished Black City!).

    Twitter name @pili28

  65. I can’t wait for Phoenix to come out! I LOVE LOVE LOVED Black City :3 I would have to say my worst birthday gift ever was when my best friend forgot my birthday until the last second, so she went to the dollar store and got me a candy bar there as a quick gift. It was hilarious but at the same time kinda insulting. Cause she got a candy bar I hated 😛 Oh well~
    I’m going to go tweet and like your page! By the way, I already have Phoenix added. So I hope that still counts but if not that’s okay!
    I appreciate the give away very much! I’m so excited!

    HAPPY SOON TO BE BIRTHDAY NATALIE!!!!! ❤

  66. Worst birthday was when my brother gave me a stick of gum. Legit worst gift ever. He has since been much better. Thank you for your books- they are amazing!
    @caitlin_m_e

  67. Well the worst was everyone forgetting and the best was my Kindle. I hope your birthday is everything you wish for with lots of joy and oodles of good books 🙂
    Tweeted – https://twitter.com/ZDz59001/status/318130311361867776
    Liked Facebook – Denise Zaky
    TBR Goodreads – Denise Zaky
    dz59001[at]gmail[dot]com

  68. Thanks for the giveaway! The best gift was probably my parents told me we were getting a dog when I was 13. He’s now turning 15 and it still a very big part of my life.
    I liked your FB page: Meghan Stith
    I added the book to your Goodreads: Meghan Stith

    mestith at gmail dot com

  69. I think the worst gift I’ve ever received on my birthday was a mirror. At first, when I tore the wrapping off, I was pretty excited because there was this adorable picture of a bunny on a plastic case underneath. After popping the lid open, I realized that it was a mirror, which was why it was so thin. To this day, I still have no idea what to do with it!

    Thank for this awesome giveaway!

    My email is: alyanamariecladdaran@yahoo.com.ph

    Also, I liked your Facebook page, tweeted about the giveaway and added Phoenix on my Goodreads shelf!

  70. My worst birthday gift was a gigantic Godiva box filled with chocolates. <-that sounds really good, right? Unfortunately for me, the day after I was given the present, I got sick and in the end, I never got to taste a single sweet from that box. 😛 Oh well, at least the rest of my family enjoyed them. =))

    Thanks for the giveaway! (And belated happy birthday, Nat!!! wheee.)
    Email: tjtbernardo (at) gmail (dot) com

    I liked your FB page, tweeted, and added Phoenix to my GR shelf! 😀 (Who wouldn't??) Whooo. #TeamOwls

  71. Jessica S. says:

    Uh…I suppose it was awhile back when I received a game of Candyland with a Give Kids the World theme. I liked it and all, but it was more a gift I had to give to my niece. So getting a gift for my birthday that I basically had to give someone else wasn’t all that fun.

  72. Susan Light says:

    I got a car for my nineteenth and an emerald ring on my 23rd from my future husband!
    Tweet@ https://twitter.com/books4susie/status/318422677440315392
    FB – Susan Sowers Light
    Also added Phoenix on Goodreads

  73. Hmmm I got a Catching Fire book and yes that’s a best gift and worst is when I received nothing :p

    @Milly611 is my twitter username 😀

    http://www.facebook.com/HomeOfABookLover

  74. Cordelia says:

    My best was when a book I really wanted was just getting released! It made me feel so special and guilt-free!! @cordfitza

  75. My best birthday gift was a box-set of Harry Potter series that was given to me by my parents. I love them. 😀
    +1 Twitter: https://twitter.com/Istalkbooks/status/318787058682454016
    +1 Liked on Facebook
    +1 Added on Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/review/list/2651380?shelf=to-read

  76. It was my 18th AND my first mothers day (yup, young mum here!!) I had not only my perfect baby boy (now heading to 9yrs old!) But I got a gorgeous saphire engagement ring & delicious romantic dinner. I’ll never forget it, no brithdays have topped it since and I don’t think they possibly could.

    • Birthdays. – ohmygoodness, I have serious half-term brain. Kids are off for two weeks and my brain turns to mush. #facepalm

  77. Completely forgot to add, I’ve fb shared, been a fan on fb for a while now, tweeted & retweeted & added on goodreads. 🙂
    Ps. Happy birthday Nat!!

  78. Miss Page-Turner says:

    My best birthday present ever was a trip to Hamburg to see the musical The Lion King:)

    I’ve added Phoenix on Goodreads
    and liked the FB page

    Thank you!
    goldie-mail(AT)web(DOT)de

  79. Julie Rupert says:

    My best birthday present was a car!

  80. Julie Rupert says:

    I already had Phoenix on my Goodreads list.

  81. My best birthday gift so far was a Nintendo that I got for my (I think) 12th birthday 🙂
    Liked on Facebook(Thilde Koll Espensen)
    Added Phoenix on goodreads (Thilde Koll)
    Thildeespensen(at)live(dot)dk

  82. I added another commet up top somewhere under Alicia Batista too but I forgot to tell my best/worse birthday present. So I wanted to make sure my comment counts because I really want a copy of Phoenix! I LOVED Black City So much I must of read it 5 times already sine I bought it the day it released! 🙂

    Okay my Best Birthday Present was from my 2 and 5 year old kids. They spent a couple of months before my birthday planning to make me a very special Flower Pot with their own grown flower inside that they grew from seeds, Ofcourse with my husbands help. But they grew the most beautiful flowers a 5, 2 and 39 year old year could..lol and they painted designs all over the flower pot and wrote “Happy Birthday To My Mommy The Best Mommy In The World” I CRIED ALL DAY IT WAS SO SWEET! They also made homemade cards and Mommy bracelts for me and they tried to make a cake with my husband but they burnt it to a crisp…lol! But yeah, they tried and that’s all that mattered! 🙂 That was DEFENTELY My BEST Presnet EVER and I don’t think I’ll ever have a better one then that! Kids are so sweet when their young! 🙂

    +1 Liked FB page: Vannah Batista

    +1 Added Phoenix on Goodreads! Alicia Batista

    +1 Twitted on Twitter: https://twitter.com/AliciaBatista1/status/317280382909308930

    Thanks for the AMAZING giveaway! I’m DYING to read Phoeniix, I can’t wait!

    Happy 17th, Natalie!

  83. I added another commet up top somewhere under Alicia Batista too but I forgot to tell my best/worse birthday present and my email address. So I wanted to make sure my comment counts because I really want a copy of Phoenix! I LOVED Black City So much I must of read it 5 times already sine I bought it the day it released!

    Okay my Best Birthday Present was from my 2 and 5 year old kids. They spent a couple of months before my birthday planning to make me a very special Flower Pot with their own grown flower inside that they grew from seeds, Ofcourse with my husbands help. But they grew the most beautiful flowers a 5, 2 and 39 year old year could..lol and they painted designs all over the flower pot and wrote “Happy Birthday To My Mommy The Best Mommy In The World” I CRIED ALL DAY IT WAS SO SWEET! They also made homemade cards and Mommy bracelts for me and they tried to make a cake with my husband but they burnt it to a crisp…lol! But yeah, they tried and that’s all that mattered! That was DEFENTELY My BEST Presnet EVER and I don’t think I’ll ever have a better one then that! Kids are so sweet when their young!

    +1 Liked FB page: Vannah Batista

    +1 Added Phoenix on Goodreads! Alicia Batista

    +1 Twitted on Twitter: https://twitter.com/AliciaBatista1/status/317280382909308930

    Thanks for the AMAZING giveaway! I’m DYING to read Phoeniix, I can’t wait!

    Happy 17th, Natalie!

    Vannah1028@verizon.net

  84. Taylor K. says:

    My best birthday gift has to be when my mom and dad got the the whole Twilight Saga signed by Stephanie Meyer. 😀

    P.S, I’ve added PHOENIX on Goodreads and liked your fan page. 🙂
    Taylor0662@gmail.com

  85. The capacities of 8, 12, roofing baltimore maryland 16, and 20 quarts ensure you always have the right size
    pot for stews, soups, chili, and more. Hoffritz 4 Piece Nesting Aluminum Stockpot Set with Lids – This Hoffritz 4
    Piece Nesting Aluminum Stockpot Set is perfect for preparing big family dinners, holiday meals, and large
    cookouts. The capacities of 8, 12, 16, and 20 quarts ensure you always have the right size pot for stews, soups, chili, and more.

  86. It’s in fact very complicated in this busy life to listen news on Television, so I simply use web for that purpose, and get the latest news.

  87. Hi there! Do you know if they make any plugins to protect
    against hackers? I’m kinda paranoid about losing everything I’ve worked hard on.
    Any recommendations?

Leave a Reply

