Black City is a Fall 2012 Breathless Read! + ARC contest

I’m absolutely overjoyed to announce that BLACK CITY has been selected as one of Penguin’s Breathless Reads for Fall 2012!

Head on over to facebook.com/breathlessreads for more information about the Breathless Reads tour and read an excerpt of BLACK CITY.

BLACK CITY is out on November 13, 2012 and is available for pre-order at Amazon, B&N and The Book Depository.

ARC contest (International)

To celebrate, I’m giving away an ARC of BLACK CITY and 10 signed bookmarks!

To enter:

Simply leave a comment with your email address below, to be entered to win an ARC of BLACK CITY, or one of ten signed bookmarks! ย You get bonus entries if you:

  • Like me on Facebook (F)
  • Like, Share or Comment on the official Breathless Reads wall post about BLACK CITY (you’ll need to scroll down the page a little)ย (BR)
  • Tweet about BLACK CITY being a Breathless Read (please reference @theredpenofdoom and @PenguinTeen in the tweet & link to facebook.com/breathlessreads) (T)

*Put the code letter(s) in your comment indicating what you did. I work on an honor system, so I’ll trust you if you say you did it! ๐Ÿ˜‰

The closing date for this contest is midnight on Monday May 7thย (EST). Winners will be drawn at random, and announced on my blog onย ย Monday May 14th.

Comments

  1. Awesome! Congratulations! I’m really looking forward to reading Black City. I also like your background on this here site.

    cynicalsapphire at gmail dot com

  2. Yay! congrats!
    beth6325@yahoo.com, F, T, BR

  3. YAY! An international ARC comp!!! Thank you!! Can’t wait for Black City to be released and I’ll definitely want to review it for my blog The YA Reader

    F, BR, T ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thanks again!

  4. Congrats on being a Breathless Read! I’ve been excited about Black City since seeing the cover reveal a couple months ago. Thanks for the giveaway!
    Bonus entries: F, BR

  5. OMG! I WANNA WIN!

    My email is : foreverlostinbooks(at)gmail(dot)com

  6. Thanks for the giveaway. I can’t wait to read Black City. I Did (F) and (BR).

  7. Thanks so much for the giveaway Im looking forward to Black City!
    (F)(BR)(T)

  8. Congratulations! Thanks for this giveaway! Can’t wait for Black City to release!
    (F)(BR)(T)

  9. Christina Torres-Salas says:

    Congrats on being a 2012 Breathless Read! Thanks for the chance at this great giveaway!
    (F)(BR)(T)

  10. I am so excited for you, Elizabeth! Black City certainly deserves to be a Breathless Read because it is certainly a title _I’ve_ been waiting on since it was announced! Can’t wait to get my grubbies on a copy ๐Ÿ™‚

    (F)(BR)

    blookgirl(@)gmail(.)com

  11. Marthapao says:

    I want to read it!! ๐Ÿ˜€

    marthapao(at)live(dot)com

  12. Thank you for the giveaway! ๐Ÿ™‚

    (F)(T)

    Tweeted: https://twitter.com/#!/StatesOfDecay/status/195604812522467330

  13. Thanks for the giveaway and congrats !

    I did (F) (BR) (T)

    amanda_nissen@hotmail.com

  14. Ms. Snip says:

    Loved the excerpt! I’m so hooked!!
    I did (F) (BR) and (T). ๐Ÿ™‚
    snippyandsnarky at hotmail dot com

  15. Jennifer says:

    Hi Elizabeth!
    Cant wait to read more! (F) (BR) jencpoe@gmail.com

  16. Congratulations!!!

    I did (F)(T)

    kimmiemcfarland(at)gmail.com

  17. deadtossedwaves says:

    Congrats!!! Can’t wait to read this one.
    T

    Vivien
    deadtossedwaves at gmail dot com

  18. Would love to win!
    F
    BR
    mybookishways at yahoo dot com

  19. Thanks for the great contest! I did F, BR, & T!

    rebecca191 at aol.com

  20. Yay, congrats on having Black City be a Breathless read! Does that mean you’ll be going on tour with the Breathless Reada crew? If so, push for Houston!! Seriously, lol.

    Thank you so much for hosting a giveaway. I’m dying (DYING) to read Black City!

    *crosses fingers and hopes*

  21. ephrielle says:

    Congrats! I am excited to find out why it got to be a Breathless read.
    hopelovehappyendings at gmail dot com

  22. Congrats! bookyurt(at)gmail(dot)com

  23. Thanks for the giveaway!

    pocketofbooks@gmail.com

  24. Congrats on joining some amazing other Breathless Reads authors! Also your cover is simply,hands down,one of my favorite so far. It’s just perfect. Thanks for the opportunity to win an ARC! *waiting anxiously for it to come out!*

    email: lizzy9rule(at)gmail(dot)com.

    (T) https://twitter.com/#!/lizzy9rule/status/195668837830635521
    also (F) & (BR)!

    Lisseth @read-a-holicz.blogspot.com

  25. Thanks for the contest. I linked your FB, I liked the BR FB and I tweeted (https://twitter.com/#!/CAnneFrye/status/195680073024671744). Thanks!

  26. Gaby Navarro says:

    Such an awesome giveaway!! Thank you!! I did F, BR and T
    gaby_sama@hotmail.com

  27. Very cool! Thanks for the giveaway.
    lewis dot tim at gmail dot com

  28. Dani Nguyen says:

    I love the Breathless Reads tours. Such a great way to meet new authors & read new books. Thanks for the chance to win Black City!

    BR & T

    daniellesaunders1984(at)hotmail(dot)com

  29. Congrats!
    adam-claire@hotmail.com (F)(BR)(T)

  30. This book sounds amazingggg ๐Ÿ™‚ I can’t wait to read it

    zainu_hamid@hotmail.com

  31. Hope i get to win this xx

    james.amanda40@yahoo.com

  32. Oh my gosh. I really, really AM dying to read Black City!! Thanks for the chance!

    F, BR, T!

    precious_shusky at yahoo dot com

  33. I cannot wait to read Black City : ) it sounds sooo good!! Thanks for the giveaway!

    F, BR, and T

    ame1184 at gmail dot com

  34. I’ve been wanting to read this book ever since the cover reveal!!! Sounds like it’s gonna be great!!! Can’t wait to read it! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Facebook liked!

    sarinana0309(at)yahoo(dot)com

  35. Thanks for the giveaway! I’m SO excited for this book, and that cover is breathtaking.

    I did F and BR!

    theheadlessowl(at)gmail(dot)com

  36. Emily G. says:

    Thanks for the giveaway! I can’t wait til Black City comes out!
    nemily82@gmail.com, F & BR

  37. Another shot! Thanks for the contest. maurapedia@gmail.com

    T.

  38. Looks really exciting! Congrats ๐Ÿ™‚

  39. WOW! I’m SO excited for this! And yay for the tour!
    Email here: hannahsue10 at gmail dot com

  40. OMG! Thanks for the contest, I can’t tell you how long your book has been on my TBR list, and getting to read it early (if I win) will be AWESOME!
    ~J

  41. Congratulations! I’m so excited for your book, and thank you for doing the giveaway!

    (F) + (BR)
    ashleylovesbooksblog [at] gmail [dot] com

  42. That’s awesome! Congratulations ๐Ÿ™‚

    Seattlelover7(at)aim(dot)com

    F, BR, T

  43. Thank you for the chance and CONGRATULATIONS, that is amazing news! โค

    I completed (F) + (BR) + (T)

    readingwishes@hotmail.com

  44. Vi3tBabe says:

    Thanks for the giveaway.

    I did F, BR, T.

  45. Congratulations on being on the Breathless Reads Tour, I can’t wait to read your book and the cover is absolutely gorgeous!

  46. piscesgirl1688@gmail.com (F)

    Congrats! There are some AMAZING books on the Breathless Tour!

  47. Congrats on your upcoming release! (F) (BR)
    rockchick531@gmail.com

  48. thebookcellarx says:

    F, T, BR ๐Ÿ™‚ I can’t wait to read Black City – all the Breathless Reads this fall look BRILLIANT.

  49. yay! I can’t wait to read it! I did F. T , and BR

    email is katvela12345@hotmail.com

  50. Excited! Thinks is one of my anticipated reads!

    Shortskiee@aol.com

  51. Woo! Can’t wait to read!!
    (F, BR)

    breesbooks(at)gmail.com

  52. Ah!! You’ll be with Fiona Paul! I hope the Breathless Tour comes to NJ ๐Ÿ™‚ Congrats!

    Email: monicalopez63@gmail.com
    Tasks performed: F and BR

  53. Thanks for the awesome Giveaway! I’m so happy that your book had been named as a #BreathlessRead! It has a gorgeous cover and I can’t wait to pick up a copy in stores once I get the chance!

    Lots of love from the Muggle Madness Team aka Calamity & Chaos โค

    May The Madness Be Ever In Your Favor ๐Ÿ˜‰
    c.c.mugglemadness@gmail.com

  54. Awesome! (F) (BR)
    j.bartholomei@hotmail.com

  55. I’d do anything to get my hands on this book! Thanks so much for the contest ๐Ÿ˜€

    email: aroomwithbooks(at)gmail(dot)com

  56. Congratulations! I know I’m too late but I went ahead and did (F) & (BR). I can’t wait for Black City, I know it’s going to be amazing!
    monalivia91@gmail.com

  57. Totally forgot if I entered, but just in case:
    piscesgirl1688@gmail.com

    I just did F.

  58. OMG!!!
    Thank you so much for the giveaway!!!
    F, BR, T
    my tweet-

    kyo(DOT)chan31(AT)gmail(DOT)com

  59. Ileana A. says:

    Congrats!! I was trying to win a copy in your blog tour! Hopefully I’ll have the chance here! ^^ I did: F, BR, T
    Thank you so much!
    ilepachequin(at)hotmail(dot)com

  60. airlia2012 says:

    Congratulations! I’ve been dying to read your book for weeks now, and I’m sure that when I do read it, it WILL leave me breathless.
    rachchan2006@yahoo.com.au
    P.S. Thanks for making this international! I could hug you, or worship the ground you walk on if that makes you feel less uncomfortable ๐Ÿ˜€

  61. Mariel Louise Cunanan says:

    Oooh congrats on being a BR! ๐Ÿ™‚
    (F) (BR) ๐Ÿ™‚
    mariellouise003@yahoo.com

  62. Niahara says:

    Awesome giveaway ๐Ÿ™‚

    F- Alexandra Zinca
    Br- Alexandra Zinca
    T- https://twitter.com/#!/NiaharaErskine/status/198506741753843712

  63. F and BR
    I seriously cannot wait to read this, fingers crossed i’m lucky and i win a gorgeous ARC!

    imogen.sellars(at)live.com.au

  64. Teresa L says:

    Did (F) (BR) and (T). Just note that my alias on Facebook is Nyla Chn! Thanks for the contest ๐Ÿ™‚
    treechanie(at)hotmail(dot)com

  65. T-@mayabe23
    Email: mayabe23(at)gmail(dot)com
    Thank you for the awesome giveaway! Can’t wait until this book comes out :D:D

  66. Thanks for this giveaway! Email: vickysvolumes@hotmail.com

  67. Flord Naezel says:

    That’s great! Congrats! Thank you for the awesome giveaway! ๐Ÿ˜€
    F – Flord Naezel Bunquin Martinez
    BR – Flord Naezel Bunquin Martinez

Leave a Reply

