It’s the end of the world as we know it (and I feel fine!)

Hello 2012! This year is set to be an exciting one, what with the apocalypse coming and all, so with the end of days approaching, here are the top five things I’m most looking forward to this year,  before we go out with a bang:

5: WOMAN IN BLACK

I can’t wait to see this spooky horror both on stage and at the cinema this February!  There’s nowt I love more than a good scare, and nothing puts the heebie-jeebies in me more than ghosts…or spiders…or spider ghosts! EEEEPS! Plus the film stars my all-time weird crush Daniel Radcliffe (le dreamy sigh), so it’s going to be all levels of awesome.

4: CREWEL

Gen Albin’s debut novel  about a group of women called Spinsters who can weave the very fabric of reality sounds uh-mezzin, and I’m TOTALLY jealous I didn’t think of the idea first ;-p  Looking forward to reading it this Fall.

Read my interview with Gen Albin

3: HARRY POTTER STUDIO TOUR

Just brought my ticket for this, yay! I fully expect to get arrested for trying to thieve off some of Dan-Rad’s costumes.

2: THE HUNGER GAMES MOVIE

Mockingjay-pins at the ready! The Girl on Fire shoots her way onto our screens this March and it’s going to be epic. I loved, loved, loved the books and I just hope the movie does Katniss and Peeta proud.

1: BLACK CITY LAUNCH

SQUEEEE! Of course, the thing I am most excited about this year is the launch of my debut novel, BLACK CITY in August 2012. I can’t believe in the space of twelve months I’ve gone from being that weird girl who walked around her local bookstore daydreaming about being an author, to becoming…well, a weird girl who still walks around her local bookstore, but this time she has a secret smile on her lips.

I’ll keep you all posted on launch dates, cover reveals and how things are going with Book 2, but for now, Happy New Year to you all!

Comments

  1. Yeah! I didn’t know there was a more approximated release date and that it was the same month as my birthday. Looking forward to the build up to the release 🙂

Leave a Reply

