I have a book deal!!!

BLACK CITY CHRONICLES comes to North America in Fall 2012

Yes, it’s true! I’m thrilled to officially announce that I’ve signed a 3 book, six-figure deal with Putnam, Penguin! Here’s the official announcement on Publishers’ Marketplace:

Elizabeth Richards’s THE BLACK CITY CHRONICLES, set in the burning ruins of the Black City, where in the aftermath of a bloody war humans and Darklings live divided by a high wall and where a half-blood Darkling and the daughter of the Sentry Emissary who hates Darklings, struggle to fight their forbidden feelings for each other, to Stacey Barney at Putnam Children’s, for publication in August 2012, in a three-book deal, by Ayesha Pande at Ayesha Pande Literary(world).

Needless to say, I’m overjoyed. It’s been a tough few years, filled with tremendous highs and soul-crushing lows, there’s been tears and tantrums, and plenty of chocolate. But all that hard work, stubbornness and belief that it will happen one day, has finally paid off! Squeeeeee!

I just want to say a big THANK YOU to everyone who has supported me and sacrificed so much to help me achieve my dream.  I couldn’t have done it without you!

BLACK CITY, the first book in the BLACK CITY CHRONICLES, will be coming out in hardcover in Fall 2012.

Comments

  1. So exciting to see it all official-like!!! 😀 😀 😀

  2. So so happy for you! It’s an amazing book and you’ve worked so hard for this, unbelievably proud of you! X

  3. Oh.
    My.
    God.

    That is so freaking awesome.
    You must truly be pinching yourself. (All I can think of right now are cliches for this moment.)

    You deserve some serious partying!

    Wow. Just wow.

  4. The girl did good! So proud of you Liz, you totally deserve it and I can’t wait to read a (signed!!) copy of your book :0) x

  5. Are you doing a north American book tour?

    • Elizabeth Richards says:

      Hey you! How’s Canada?

      I’m gonna see about getting on tour out there, lots to sort out but it’s a good excuse to spend a few weeks in the US of A ;-p

Leave a Reply

