Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows trailer

Check out the first trailer for Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, which premiered at the MTV Movie Awards last night. Looks amazing! *jumps up and down, squealing with giddy excitement*

I have to admit when I first heard the movie was being split in two, I was a tad disappointed. I know this is probably sacrilegious to say, but I’m not a fan of the endless chapters of ‘Harry goes camping’ in the book and was hoping they’d summarise most of that in a montage (yes, I know Deathly Hallows is a ‘road movie’ but come on; those chapters are BORING. There, I said it. It’s out there!)

Still it makes sense – there’s so much story to pack into such a short amount of time, it would do the book a disservice to try and cram it all into one movie. Besides, two movies means extra Daniel Radcliffe! YAY! The obsession continues…

In the meantime, I’m about to download The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner. Catch up with guys in a few days…

Leave a Reply

