The Wizarding World of Harry Potter

I may be fast approaching *cough*30*cough*, but I have to confess I’m silly excited about the new Harry Potter theme park, opening on 18 June! Now all I need to do is find someone to lend me their kid for a weekend so I don’t look like a total freak running around the park on my own.

Check out the latest footage:

In related Potter news, it looks like HP fans will soon be able to read their favourite Potter novels as e-books. Yay! Level up all round. According to reports on The Bookseller, the Christopher Little Agency (who represent Rowling) are actively looking into the arena, so here’s hoping.

As if that wasn’t exciting enough, Bloomsbury have confirmed they’ll be publishing the Harry Potter novels with new jacket sleeves to tie in with the theatrical release of the seventh Harry Potter movie, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (part 1) in November. Wooooooo!

I’m just wondering how many different formats I can buy these books in before it starts getting weird… mmmm…

Leave a Reply

